The AASD Board of Directors voted on September 18 to make changes to the AASD Bylaws thereby allowing the creation of a new AASD Political Action Committee (PAC).  This change comes hand-in-hand with AASD’s new affiliation with the American Federation of School Administrators and becoming members of the local Labor Council AFL-CIO.   The PAC will make recommendations for endorsements to the AASD Board of Directors and will not make any financial endorsements.  The PAC Co-Chairs are Erica Renfree (certificated co-chair) and Marci Lammey (classified co-chair).  Members of the PAC are:  Jesus Montana, Scott Thomason, Jeff Thomas, Juan Romo, Cristine Holmer and Peter Johnson.  If you are interested on joining this committee, please contact the AASD office.