The Retiree Network Committee will meet on a monthly basis and may assist the standing committees as needed and perform such other services as the Executive Director may assign. The Retiree Network is tasked with encouraging donations and expansion of the Fran Swank Scholarship fund.

The Retiree Network shall facilitate and hold an election during the month of May in even-numbered years to elect a chairperson. The chairperson will serve on the Board of Directors as a voting member.


Bob Raines and Carol Waldron



Jackson Ancheta
Julie Ashton-Gray
Lynn Batchelor
Anne Bolton
Patricia Burch
Pat Crowder
Jane Davis
Rachel Flanagan
Cynthia Garrison-Arce
Mike George
Laurie Guido
Peter Johnson
Ruth Jones
Linda Karpowich
John King
Margie Klassen
Donald Lamar
Jackie McCabe
Vance Mills
Becky Phillpott
Celia Ramirez
Sandra Robles
Deanne Rohde
Linda Sturak
Rodney West



Donis Coronel Executive Director
Jim Costello Office Clerk

Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of every month (unless otherwise noted) at 1:00-2:00 PM at the AASD Office, 3505 Camino del Rio So., Suite 264, San Diego 92108.

Meeting dates for the 2018-19 school year are as follows.  Meeting dates are subject to change.

September 10, 2019
October 08, 2019
November 12, 2019
December 10,2019
January 14, 2019

February 11, 2020
March 10, 2020
April 14, 2020
May 12, 2020
June 09, 2019