The Executive Board is comprised of eleven members to include the President, Past President, Vice President – Certificated, Vice President – Classified, Secretary/Treasurer and one Director from Elementary, Secondary, Central Office Certificated, Health and Welfare Benefits Committee Representative as well as two Directors from the Classified group. (Refer to AASD Bylaws, Article VI.) The Executive Board is the planning body of AASD. The functions of the Executive Board include: monitoring the actions of the President; making recommendations to the Board of Directors, as needed, regarding personnel matters and matters affecting AASD; presenting motions to the Board of Directors for its approval; and acting for and in the place of the Board of Directors when directed to do so.


Jolie Pickett
(619) 362-4500

Contact Jolie Pickett

Juan Romo
Past President
(619) 344-6201

Contact Juan Romo

Scott Thomason
Vice President, Certificated and Bargaining Team, Certificated Chair
(858) 800-5601

Contact Scott Thomason

Jeffrey Thomas
Vice President, Classified
(619) 725-7335

Contact Jeffrey Thomas

Gina Camacho-McGrath

Contact Gina Camacho-McGrath


Dean Darley
Central Office Certificated
(858) 503-1752

Contact Dean Darley

Irene Hightower
(619) 362-4000 x3001

Contact Irene Hightower

Jesus Montana
Police Management Association
Bargaining Team, Classified Chair
(619) 725-7007

Contact Jesus Montana

John Aguilar

Contact John Aguilar

Paula Hamar
Classified Supervisors
(619) 254-4025

Contact Paula Hamar

Sharon Rubalcava
Scholarship Committee, Co-Chair Certificated

Contact Sharon Rubalcava

Troy Hickey
(858) 273-9070 x2227

Contact Troy Hickey


Donis Coronel
Executive Director
Cell (619) 813-8792

Contact Donis Coronel