The Scholarship Committee is responsible for the Fran Swank AASD Scholarship Program.

The committee will:

  1. Fundraise for the Scholarship Fund
  2. Solicit and approve scholarship applications
  3. Present Scholarships


Classified: Veronica Ortega Operations Specialist, Office of Secondary Schools
Certificated: Stacey Simpson Vice Principal, Madison High


Bridgette Brunetto Supervising Administrative Assistant I, Special Ed
Anthony DeLuca Principal, Rolando Park Elementary
Troy Hickey Building Site Supervisor III, Pacific Beach Elementary
Marci Lammey Supervising Administrative Assistant II, Extended Learning (Prime Time)
Erica Renfree  Principal, Serra High
Jeff Sabins Principal, Mira Mesa High
Carmi Strom Principal, Webster Elementary


Donis Coronel Executive Director
Jim Costello Office Clerk
Linda Crout-Hamel Office Manager

Meetings are held on the last Monday of the month (unless otherwise specified), at 3:30-5:00 PM.  Meeting dates for 2017-18 are:

July 23, 2018
August 21,2018
September 17, 2018
October 22, 2018
November 26, 2018
December 17, 2018

January 29, 2019
February 25, 2019
March 18, 2019
April 22, 2019
May 20, 2019
June 24, 2019