Website Under Construction and Not Being Updated


Bargaining Teams

The Bargaining Teams are empowered to reach tentative agreements with the District. Agreements reached between the Bargaining Teams and the School Board, or its representatives, shall be considered tentative and not binding upon AASD until such agreements have been ratified by the active membership in the appropriate units. The Bargaining Teams are responsible for working to obtain for AASD members, optimum programs in the areas of salary, retirement, insurance, tax sheltered annuities, health benefits, and other areas as designated by the Board of Directors. (Refer to Bylaws, Article XIV.)

The President shall appoint members to the Certificated Bargaining Team, one of which must be on the Executive Board and serve as the Chairperson, and members to the Classified Bargaining Team, one of which must be on the Executive Board and serve as Chairperson. Appointments may be made from the general membership of AASD, including Officers, Board of Directors and Executive Board members. The Chairs are empowered to sign all bargaining related documents, including tentative agreements, on behalf of AASD.

Chief Negotiator/President, AASD: Donis Coronel

Chair : Don Craig, Principal on Special Assignment, Finance Department
John Aguilar, Principal, Normal Heights Elementary
Jonathan McDade, Correia
Ernie Remillard, Principal, Mission Bay High
Juan Romo, Principal, Golden Hill K-8
Dana Shelburne, Principal on Special Assignment, FPC

Chair : Glenn Boogren, PPO, Auxiliary Services
Bill Cheney, Food Services Area Supervisor
Jim Felix, Manager, Auxiliary Services Controls
Wanda Fransaw-Taylor, Contracts Admin. Supervisor, Strategic Sourcing & Contracts
Michael Shefcik, Plant Operations Supervisor, Hoover High

Official Notetaker: Patricia Burch, Retired