The Board of Directors is vested with full authority and responsibility for the executive and business administration of all AASD affairs, with each Director having only one vote. The members shall be responsible for representing their groups on the Board of Directors and keeping their groups informed concerning matters pertinent to them. Directors may be designated by the President to assume such other responsibilities as may be deemed appropriate.

2019-2020 Monthly Board of Directors Meetings

Meetings are held at the AASD Office at 3:00-4:30 PM, typically on the third Wednesday of every month, unless otherwise noted. Meeting dates are subject to change.

September 18, 2019
October 16, 2019
November 20, 2019
December 18, 2019

January 15, 2020
February 19, 2020
March 18, 2020
April 15, 2020
May 20, 2019
June 17, 2020


Jolie Pickett
(619) 362-4500

Contact Jolie Pickett

Juan Romo
Past President
(619) 344-6201

Contact Juan Romo

Scott Thomason
Vice President, Certificated and Bargaining Team, Certificated Chair
(858) 800-5601

Contact Scott Thomason

Jeffrey Thomas
Vice President, Classified
(619) 725-7335

Contact Jeffrey Thomas

Peggy Zickert
Secretary/Treasurer and Finance Committee Chair
(858) 496-8107

Contact Peggy Zickert


Ryan Brock

Contact Ryan Brock

Gina Camacho-McGrath

Contact Gina Camacho-McGrath

Samantha Clabaugh
Manager, Classified
(619) 278-6707

Contact Samantha Clabaugh

Dean Darley
Central Office Certificated
(858) 503-1752

Contact Dean Darley

Maria Gomez
Elementary Principals
(619) 430-1700

Contact Maria Gomez

Paula Hamar
Classified Supervisors
(619) 254-4025

Contact Paula Hamar

Troy Hickey
(858) 273-9070 x2227

Contact Troy Hickey

Cristine Holmer
Food Services Supervisor
Area Supervisor
(619) 344-4560

Contact Cristine Holmer

Deanna Laramore
School Police
(619) 725-7026

Contact Deanna Laramore

Jennifer Marrone
Business Manager, Food Services

Contact Jennifer Marrone

Jesus Montana
Police Management Association
Bargaining Team, Classified Chair
(619) 725-7007

Contact Jesus Montana

Jenney Nash
Vice Principals
(858) 459-4211 x184

Contact Jenney Nash

Jeff Olivero

Contact Jeff Olivero

Jon Robell
Vice Principal

Contact Jon Robell

Jonel “Shortie” Smith
Classified Supervisors

Contact Jonel “Shortie” Smith


John Aguilar

Contact John Aguilar

Phil Baertschi
Health & Welfare Benefits Comm.
(619) 607-0412

Contact Phil Baertschi

Pat Crowder
ASCAR, Region 18
(619) 223-1592

Contact Pat Crowder

Mario Garcia
Professional Development Co-Chair Classified

Contact Mario Garcia

Irene Hightower
Member Relations, Certificated
(619) 362-4000 x3001

Contact Irene Hightower

Marci Lammey
PAC Classified Co-Chair

Contact Marci Lammey

Kristin Makena
Professional Development, Certificated Co Chair

Contact Kristin Makena

Maria Moore-Flagg
Member Relations,
Classified Co-Chair
Retiree Network, Co-Chair
(619) 261-9923

Contact Maria Moore-Flagg

Veronica Ortega
Scholarship Committee, Co-Chair Classified

Contact Veronica Ortega

Bob Raines
Health & Welfare Benefits Comm.
and Retiree Network Co-Chair
(858) 492-9374

Contact Bob Raines

Erica Renfree
PAC Certificated Co-Chair

Contact Erica Renfree

Sharon Rubalcava
Scholarship Committee, Co-Chair Certificated

Contact Sharon Rubalcava


Donis Coronel
Executive Director
Cell (619) 813-8792

Contact Donis Coronel